BIKE channel CEO comments on CMA sponsorship

The channel, which debuted on British television in 2015, is the official media partner of this years Cycling Media Awards.

With nine days to go until the prestigious CMAs take place, BIKE channel CEO Filippo Ubaldini has commented: “The Cycling Media Awards make a fantastic evening, celebrating and recognising the people and brands behind the headlines, the ones that bring you the stories and present them in so many different ways. 

“The sports media landscape is changing quickly and the awards given out on the night reflect the diverse ways in which people are consuming our favourite sport. From the best magazines and writers, to the most creative websites and broadcasters, I can’t wait to be there and see who’s won each prestigious award. 

“BIKE is also producing a one-off special on the night, interviewing the biggest names in attendance and covering the awards ceremony. This will be aired on a prime-time slot shortly after the awards."

As official media partner, The BIKE Channel will be broadcasting the official coverage of the event, including the announcement of the winners for each category, and speeches by notable industry icons.

The awards, which take place on November 10th at the Islington Metalworks in London, will recognise the hardworking media representatives in the cycling industry, and celebrate the contributions made by key influencers.

Tickets for the 2016 event are now on sale, and can be purchased from the Cycling Media Awards website:

Nominees for the CMAs were announced earlier this month, and are as follows:

Magazine of the Year

Bikes ETC
Cycling Plus

Website of the Year
Cycling News
Bike Radar
Road Cycling UK
Total Women’s Cycling
Factory Jackson

Specialist Writer

Jessica Strange – VeloMe
David Gould – Singletrack
Aoife Glass – BikeRadar
Andrew Dodd – Factory Jackson
Peter Walker – The Guardian
James Spender – Cyclist
David Arthur –
Oisin Sands –

Best coverage by a Mainstream – Print 

The Guardian
Women’s Fitness

Best coverage by a Mainstream – Online

Sky Sports
BBC Sport Online
The Observer
The Times

Best Broadcast Coverage

BBC Sport
The Bike Channel
The Voxwomen Show
Red Bull TV

Best Cycling Podcast 

The Cycling Podcast
Cycling News Podcast
The Rouleur Podcast

Blogger of the Year 

Matt Willey
Mark Treasure
Chipps Chippendale
Victoria Bowskill
Beth Bryn-Hodge
Laura Winter – VoxWomen

Photographer of the Year 

Balint Hamvas –
Marshal Kappel – Rouleur
Simon Wilkinson –
Saskia Dugon – Saskia Dugon Photography
Bryn Lennon – Getty Images
Chris Keller Jackson – Freelance 

In other news...

Muc-Off partners with Bikebook, the bike servicing finder platform

Muc-Off, the bicycle care and performance brand, has announced its partnership with Bikebook, a platform …