Eddy Merckx announced for the 2018 Rouleur Classic

Eddy Merckx has been announced as the guest of honour at the 2018 Rouleur Classic, where he will be inducted into the Rouleur Hall of Fame on the opening night.

The exhibition returns to Victoria House in London and will run from 1st-3rd November 2018.

Merckx will be joined in the Hall of Fame by Beryl Burton, represented at the event by her daughter Denise, and there will be a line-up of guests and pro-riders also in attendance.

Sir Bradley Wiggins, Fabian Cancellara, Paolo Bettini, Maurizio Fondriest, George Bennett, Ivan Basso, Sean Kelly, Lizzie Deignan, Brian Holm, Juan Antonio Flecha, David Millar, Jonathan Edwards, Ned Boulting, Orla Chennaoui, Matt Stephens, Matt Barbet, David Lappartient, Rob Hatch, Mike Kluge, Mandy Jones and FK Day have all been confirmed.

Wiggins will be attending on the Friday to discuss his new book Icons, a journey through the sport presenting key pieces from his never-before-seen collection of memorabilia, some of which will be on display.

The theme for this year’s Rouleur Classic is the UCI Road World Championships and will look forward to the 2019 event held in Yorkshire whilst celebrating past achievements at the Championships.

The exhibition provides the opportunity to enjoy both athletes and brands and will showcase a unique collection of experiences and exhibits curated exclusively for the passionate and knowledgeable cycling audience.

After three award-winning years, the Rouleur Classic welcomes new partners in Santini, official clothing partner of the UCI Road World Championships, My Switzerland and Made in Bern.

Premium distributors Saddleback will present their brands and Sigma Sports are the new retail partner for the show.

Brands confirmed include 3T, 4iiii, Alchemy, Ashmei, ASSOS, Campagnolo, Cannondale, Castelli, Cervelo, Chris King, Colnago, Continental, Deda, Elite, Endura, ENVE, ere Research, Fizik, Focus, FSA, Giro, Gore, Katusha, Knight, Koo, Le Col, Lightweight, Look, Louison Bobet, Pirelli, POC, Polartec, Prologo, Rolo, Santini, SCOPE, Sidi, Silca, Specialized, SRAM, Stages, Tacx, Titici, Trek, Velohawk, Vision and Zipp.

Tickets to the Rouleur Classic are available to book now.

In other news...

Madison hosts Mayor’s Cycling Awards to celebrate people getting on their bikes in Milton Keynes

Madison has hosted the Milton Keynes Mayor’s Cycling Awards, celebrating the individuals and organisations making …