Dates confirmed for 2017 British Cycling BMX Series

British Cycling has confirmed the dates for the 2017 British Cycling BMX Series.

The annual series will once again comprise of 12 rounds, beginning at the indoor BMX track at the National Cycling Centre in March for rounds one and two, combined with the UCI Supercross.

The national series will then tour various venues around the UK, with nationwide BMX tracks such as Birmingham Bike Park, Cumbernauld Centurions, Manchester BMX Club, Braintree BMX Club playing host to the events.

The series will conclude at the Cyclopark in Kent in mid-August.

The British Championships will then make a return to Derby, who hosted the successful event in 2016, on August 26th-27th.

Dates for the 2017 British Cycling BMX Series are as follows:

25th-26th March: Rounds One and Two

Manchester Indoor

22th-23th April: Rounds Three and Four

27th-28th May: Rounds Five and Six

10th-11th June: Rounds Seven and Eight
Manchester Platt Fields

1th-2th July: Rounds Nine and 10

12th-13th August: Rounds 11 and 12


British Cycling National BMX Championships

26th-27th August


For more information on the events, click here.

In other news...

E-bike brand Peddle partners with BikeFlex to offer leasing options

E-bike brand Peddle has announced a partnership with BikeFlex, the bike leasing company. The partnership …