…So who made the list?

UK Mountain Bike Hall of Fame names revealed

The new UK MTB Hall of Fame has revealed who made its first list of inductees today, timed to coincide with Mountain Mayhem.

While in future years inductees will be voted by the public from a list created by bike industry members, this inaugural group of inductees was chosen by the organisers and some of the founder supporters of the UK MTB Hall of Fame.

The inaugural members include Jason McRoy, Barrie Clarke, Caroline Alexander, David Baker, Martyn Salt, Helen Mortimer, Tim Flooks, Steve Peat, Tracy Moseley, Rob Warner, Tim Gould and Nick Craig.

“These guys are all at the top of the tree in the UK mountain biking world," said Patrick Adams and Jill Greenfield of Pacific Edge Events.

"They are legends, not only here, but in some cases around the world. We felt it was time they were recognised for everything they have done that has shaped UK mountain biking into what it is today. They have built a sport on which an entire industry has grown. We are proud of each and every one of them.”

A special Hall of Fame ceremony will be held tonight at the Wiggle Mountain Mayhem at Eastnor Castle Deer Park, Herefordshire.


Register for the BikeBiz News Digest at the registration page.

Follow BikeBiz on Twitter at @BikeBizOnline or ‘Like’ the BikeBiz Facebook page here.

In other news...

Cyclorise ceases trading after seven years in business

Cyclorise has ceased trading, it has been confirmed. In an email sent to retailers last …