Have a favourite journalist, magazine, photographer or website? Get in touch now!

The Cycling Media Awards return for 2015

Following a successful inaugural event last year, the Cycling Media Awards 2015 will take place in London on Thursday, November 12th and will once again celebrate excellence in all disciplines of journalism in the sector. 

The event – organised by BikeBiz publisher NewBay Media – will recognise the best media outlets, journalists, writers, broadcasters and photographers in the world of cycling. 

Last year’s event saw some 200 individuals from the media and wider cycling industry attend the CMAs. Media brands in the room included MBUK, ITV, Men’s Health, The Velocast, GQ, Eurosport, Shortlist, The Independent, Observer, The Times, Total Women’s Cycling, Road.cc, MPORA, The Ride Journal, Cycling Active, London Evening Standard, Rouleur, The Telegraph, Guardian, Sabotage Times, The Cycling Podcast, IMB, Singletrack, Sportive.com, BBC, Men’s Fitness, Women’s Fitness, Cycling Weekly, Dirt and more.

For 2015, the Cycling Media Awards categories have been expanded to include: 

Magazine of the Year (inc digital magazines)

Website of the Year

Best Use of Photography

Specialist Writer – Print

Specialist Writer – Online

Best coverage by a Newspaper

Best coverage by a Style Magazine

Best coverage by a Health & Fitness Magazine

Best coverage by a Mainstream Website

Best Broadcast Coverage

Best Cycling Podcast

Best Vlogger/Best Use of Video

Cycling Advocate of the Year

Blogger of the Year

Author of the Year

Photographer of the Year

Writer of the Year

Cycling Media Legend

Lobbying for the awards is open now and closes on August 28th. 

To nominate an individual or brand in any of the categories, simply email cma@nbmedia.com, providing a brief explanation of why that person or brand deserves to be considered as a finalist. 

Once the nominations period is closed, the list of finalists will be presented to a panel of 100 judges from the cycling media. These judges will choose the winners of each Cycling Media Award, with the exception of the Writer of the Year, Photographer of the Year and Cycling Media Legend. 

For the Writer of the Year category, those lobbying should submit one piece of work written and published since October 2014. Similarly, for the Photographer of the Year category, one photo published since October 2014 should be submitted. Both awards will be judged by a respected writer/photographer from outside of the cycling media. 

The Cycling Media Legend will be chosen by the BikeBiz team. 

The winners will be announced at a prestigious awards ceremony in London on Thursday, November 12th, with 150 of the UK’s top cycling media and VIPs invited to attend for free. 

A limited number of sponsorship opportunities are available for the Cycling Media Awards 2015 – for more details contact Richard Setters at rsetters@nbmedia.com or call 01992 535 646. 

For general enquiries about the Cycling Media Awards 2015 email cma@nbmedia.com.

In other news...

Taipei Cycle to focus on e-bikes and sustainability at 2024 show

Taipei Cycle held a press conference this week to present its vision for Taipei Cycle …