Polartec, LLC recently announced the winners of its annual Polartec APEX Award.

Polartec Announces 2016 Polartec APEX Award Winners

Polartec, LLC announces the winners of its annual Polartec APEX Award, a design award celebrating the finest Polartec-based products available to consumers this year, and the designers behind them. Judges selected winning designs based on skill and creativity with Polartec fabric technologies.

The winners are:

  • Altra Lone Peak 3.0 NeoShell Mid
  • Black Crows Corpus Jacket
  • Eric Bompard Camionneur Polartec
  • DragonWear Elements Flak Jacket
  • Joseph Abboud Memory Coat
  • Louis Garneau Cove Hybrid Jacket and Rocket Skirt

  • Molosser Apparel Aegis All-Weather Dog Jacket
  • Nike Aerolayer Vest
  • Rapha Brevet Alpha Vest
  • Reebok Polartec Alpha Lightweight Warmth Vest and Jacket
  • Red Fox Sleeping Bag-Backpack Alpha
  • Reigning Champ Ripstop Insulated Bomber
  • Salewa Pedroc Alpha Jacket

“We put a lot of effort into developing the world’s most advanced fabrics,” says Gary Smith, Polartec CEO. “It is a real honor to celebrate the creativity and technical prowess applied by our partners in these 2016 APEX Award winners.”

The winning designers are being recognized with a Malden statue, an industry award unlike any other. Winning products will be displayed at the Polartec booth at OutDoor Friedrichshafen July 13–16 and Outdoor Retailer August 3–6. 

In other news...

The top five jobs in the bike trade this week – 24th March

The BikeBiz jobs board helped filled over 740 positions in 2022, and listings are still …