The second annual British Bicycle Awards are being presented on Friday 16th April 2004 at Haymarket's The Bike Show, NEC, Birmingham. Three finalists have been shortlisted in 16 categories. The shortlist was drawn up by British Cycling, and magazine's MBUK, What Mountain Bike, Cycling Plus, and Ride. No nomination for the Scott Genius, though...

Web voting for British Bicycle Awards

The awards take place at The NEC Birmingham within Hall 9 at The Bike Show with the winners announced at 5pm.

Voting is now live at

Gavin Brown, MD Haymarket Exhibitions said:

"We are very pleased to again be hosting the British Bike Awards alongside The Bike Show 2004. It is important to recognise the achievements for the bicycle industry and with The Bike Show being the UK’s largest consumer cycling event it is the perfect backdrop to celebrate the industry’s highs from the past year."







Fisher Outdoor Leisure


Bike shop

Evans Cycles

Edinburgh Cycle

St John Street Cycles

Mountain bike

Ellsworth Moment

Santa Cruz VP Free

Whyte 46

Road bike

Airborne Torch

Scott C1 Pro

Cannondale R5000

BMX bike

Wethepeople Primate Complete

Fly Bikes Estampida Pro

Hoffman Rhythm Pro

Touring/distance bike

Hewitt Chevoit SE

Longstaff Compact Audax

Dawes Sardar

Commuting bike

Kona Dr Drew

Brompton L3

Revolution Tangent

Best value road bike

Guess RB1

Specialized Allez 24

Muddy Fox Glide

Best value mountain bike

Dawes Watoga

Marin Mount Vision

Merida Matts Speed D

Best value BMX

Mongoose Importan

GT Bikes Jamie Bestwick

Haro Mirra 540


SRAM Trigger Shifters

Clarks Disc Brake Pads

Manitou Sherman Flick Fork

Sponsored male rider of the year

Gee Atherton

Roger Hammond

Shaun Calvert

Sponsored female rider of the year

Fionn Griffiths

Shanaze Reade

Victoria Pendleton

Team of the year

Team Crupi

Compensation Group

Poole CSC

In other news...

Belgian start-up Gofluo raises €1 million to accelerate future growth

Gofluo has raised €1 million to accelerate company growth and expand to the US, France …