Taipei d&i awards 2016 due to be announced on Friday.

Taipei Cycle design awards to be announced tomorrow

The Taipei d&i award winners will be announced on Friday, 22nd January. Entrants paid $160 per entry, with winners paying $1,800, with reductions for show attendees. The competition is organised by TAITRA, the Taiwan External Trade Development Council and TBA, the Taiwan Bicycle Association, and is being implemented by iF Design Asia for the fifth time. There were 182 entrants.

The categories are bicycles, components, accessories, and e-bike. The jury was made up of Henry Chang (Gearlab Co. Ltd., Taiwan), Cheng-non Hsu (Rikulau International Co. Ltd., Taiwan), Francois Liang (Cycling and Health Tech. Industry R&D Center, Taiwan), Kevin Mayne (European Cyclists’ Federation), Adriana Monk (Monk Design, France), Ken O’Rourke (KOR-Design, Taiwan) and Markus Storck (Storck Bicycle GmbH, Germany).

The winners will be officially honored during the pre-show international press conference for Taipei Cycle on 1st March. As well as being displayed at trade show the award winning products will also be displayed at Velo-City Global, the advocacy conference being staged in tandem with the trade show.

In other news...

Andrew Dodd appointed as global brand communications manager at Mondraker

Former GMBN Tech presenter Andrew Dodd has joined Mondraker as global brand communications manager. Known …