Multiple gold and silver medals set to inspire a generation

Paralympic cyclists pick up the gold medal baton

Following Team GB’s storming success at the London 2012 Olympics, the Team has gone on to further success at the Paralympics in road and track cycling.

Cyclist Sarah Storey has won her 11th gold, equalling Tani Grey-Thompson and Dave Roberts’ British record for Paralympic medals.

Storey finished ahead of the pack in the C4-5 road race – her fourth London 2012 gold, after the road time trial, C4-5 500m time trial and individual (C5) pursuit.

Other key performances in cycling have come from Anthony Kappes and Craig MacLean’s gold medals in the men’s individual B sprint. Neil Fachie and Barney Storey, meanwhile, beat the world record in the men’s individual B 1km time trial and Mark Colbourne won gold in the men’s individual C1 3km pursuit.

Elsewhere, Karen Darke won silver in the women’s individual H 1-2 time trial, Colbourne won another medal – silver this time – in the men’s individual Z1 time trial, and a GB trio won silver in the mixed C1 to 5 team sprint.

Other Paralympic cyclists scoring medals for Team GB include Jon-Allan Butterworth, Shaun McKeown, Aileen McGlynn, Helen Scott, David Stone, Aileen McGlynn, Helen Scott, Jody Cundy and Darren Kenny.

Full list of Paralympic medals won by Team GB here

In other news...

Muc-Off partners with Bikebook, the bike servicing finder platform

Muc-Off, the bicycle care and performance brand, has announced its partnership with Bikebook, a platform …