Two new co-chairs for the group that campaigns for cycling within Parliament

New MPs join the All Party Parliamentary Cycling Group

The All Party Parliamentary Cycling Group has reorganised following May’s General Election, with new MPs becoming co-chairs of the group.

This cross party membership of MPs and Peers has a mission to promote all forms of cycling inside and outside the Houses of Parliament, holding study tours, receptions and meetings in parliament.

New MPs Ruth Cadbury (Brentord & Isleworth, Labour) and Alex Chalk (Cheltenham, Conservative) are to be joint chair of the All Party Parliamentary Cycling Group.

Cadbury and Chalk replace Ian Austin and Julian Huppert. Huppert, former MP for Cambridge, did not get re-elected at the General Election and this week’s APPCG AGM thanked him for his "huge contribution he made to our work and promoting cycling over the last five years".

Ben Bradshaw has been re-elected Patron while Steve Brine will continue as Vice Chair. Treasurer is Sarah Wollaston and Secretary is Tony Berkeley.

Outgoing co-chair Ian Austin tweeted a welcome to the new chairs and added: "Had a great five years, especially proud of the Get Britain Cycling report"

Twitter users can follow the APPCG at

In other news...

Judges wanted for BikeBiz Awards 2023! 

The prestigious BikeBiz Awards return for 2023, once again in a digital format, and we’re …