Burton, Boardman, MacLean and Manning among those honoured

British Cycling celebrates its 50th with Hall of Fame

British Cycling inducted cycling legends into its first Hall of Fame as part of its 50th anniversary celebrations at the weekend.

At a Gala Dinner held at Manchester Central, 50 names from the cycling world were honoured including seven-time World Champion Beryl Burton OBE, eight-times Tour de France stage winner Barry Hoban and Tom Simpson, who died during the 1967 Tour.

Almost 700 guests attended the black tie event, including Sir Chris Hoy, Victoria Pendleton MBE, Dave Brailsford CBE and the ubiquitous Steve Peat.

Chris Boardman MBE, Craig MacLean, Paul Manning MBE, Tim gould and Caroline Alexander were also inducted into the Hall of Fame on the night.

In other news...

Digital advertising agency Girodilento launched by Scott Purchas

A new digital advertising agency, Girodilento, has officially launched, headed up by Scott Purchas. Girodilento …